Abercynon Community Primary School

Ysgol Gymunedol Abercynon


Governors/ Llywodraethwyr

Welcome to our Governors’ section. 

Please find below details of how our Governing body is structured, including the names, categories, responsibilities and terms of appointment for each Governor.


Mrs Stephanie Martin Chair of Governors

Mrs Sally Moses Vice Chair of Governors

Mrs Marcia Morris Community Governor

Councillor Elaine George Community Governor

Mr Alun Cafrey Community Governor

Mrs Sian Keepin Parent Governor

Mr Kieth Myers-Sleight Parent Governor

Mrs Helen Hearse Parent Governor

Mrs Tonina Caruana Teaching Governor

Mrs Maria Campbell Non Teaching Representative

Mr Damion Jewitt Headteacher


There is currently a vacancy for a Community Governor and a Parent Governor